The County

Written by Garry and last edited by Garry on


The county of which Neuss forms the heart and quasi capital is known as the Rhein Kreis Neuss (Rhine County Neuss). It was formed during administrative reshuffling and boundary changes during the mid nineteen-seventies.

The county comprises of the six towns and two municipalities of Dormagen, Grevenbroich, Jüchen, Kaarst, Korsenbroich, Meerbusch, Neuss and Rommerskirchen.

Some 450,000 residents can be counted in the county. The industrial and administrive landscape is strong as well as revealing a somewhat agricultural landscape. Many international firms are located across the region as well as in the county’s administrative seat of Neuss.